MacArthur SES & Health Network


Affiliate Members, Consultants and Collaborators

Nancy Adler, Ph.D., Chair
Langley Porter Psychiatric Institute
University of California, San Francisco
3333 California Street, Suite 465, Box 0844
San Francisco, CA 94143-0844
Tel: (415) 476-7759
Fax: (415) 476-7744
Email: nancy.adler@ucsf.edu
Michael Marmot, M.D.
International Centre for Health & Society
University College London Medical School
1-19 Torrington Place
London WC1E 6BT
Tel: (011) 44 20 7679 1717
Fax: (011) 44 20 7813 0242
Email: michael@public-health.ucl.ac.uk
Sheldon Cohen, Ph.D.
Department of Psychology
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, BH 335D
Pittsburgh, PA  15213
Tel:  (412) 268-2336
Fax:  (412) 268-3294
Email: scohen@andrew.cmu.edu
Karen Matthews, Ph.D.
Department of Psychiatry
University of Pittsburgh
3811 O’Hara Street
Pittsburgh, PA  15213
Tel:  (412) 246-5964
Fax:  (412) 246-5333
Email: matthewska@upmc.edu
Mark Cullen, M.D.
General Internal Medicine Division
School of Medicine
Stanford University
251 Campus Drive MSOB Room 338
Stanford CA 94305
Tel: (650) 384-5536
Email: mrcullen@stanford.edu
Bruce McEwen, Ph.D.
Laboratory of Neuroendocrinology
Rockefeller University
1230 York Avenue
New York, NY  10021-6399
Tel:  (212) 327-8624
Fax:  (212) 327-8634
Email:  mcewen@rockvax.rockefeller.edu
Ana Diez Roux, M.D.
Center for Social Epidemiology and Population Health
University of Michigan
1214 South University, Second Floor
Ann Arbor, MI  48104-2548
Tel:  (734) 615-9204
Fax:  (734) 998-0006
Email: adiez@umich.edu
Joseph Schwartz, Ph.D.
Department of Psychiatry
State University of New York
153 Putnam Hall
Stony Brook, NY  11794-8790
Tel: (631) 632-8839
Fax: (631) 632-9433
Email: jschwartz@notes.cc.sunysb.edu
William H. Dow, Ph.D.
School of Public Health/Div. of Health Policy & Mngt.
University of California, Berkeley
408 Earl Warren Hall #7360
Berkeley, CA  94720 - 7360
Tel:  (510) 643-5439
Fax:  (510) 643-6981
Email: wdow@berkeley.edu
Teresa Seeman, Ph.D.
Geffen School of Medicine/Div. of Geriatrics
University of California, Los Angeles
10945 Le Conte Avenue, Suite 2339
Los Angeles, CA  90095-1687
Tel:  (310) 825-8253
Fax:  (310) 794-2199
Email:  TSeeman@mednet.ucla.edu
Gary W. Evans, Ph.D.
Department of Design & Environmental Analysis
Cornell University
E306 Martha Van Rensselaer Hall
Ithaca, NY  14853-4401
Tel:  (607) 255-2168
Fax:  (607) 255-0305
Email: gwe1@cornell.edu
David R. Williams, Ph.D.
Department of Society, Human Development and Health
Harvard University
677 Huntington Avenue, 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02115
Tel: 617-432-6807
Fax: 617-432-3755
E-mail: dwilliam@hsph.harvard.edu
Ichiro Kawachi, M.D.
School of Public Health
Harvard University
677 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA  02115
Tel:  (617) 432-0235
Fax:  (617) 432-3755
Email: ichiro.kawachi@channing.harvard.edu
 
Network Administrator

Judith Stewart, Ph.D. MPH
MacArthur Network on SES & Health/UCSF
945 Middlefield Road
Palo Alto, CA 94301-3210
Tel: (650) 482-9010
Fax: (415) 476-7744

 

MACSES
UCSF Home About UCSF Search UCSF UCSF Medical Center